Skip Nav

monster.com review

Review Monster now

❶I actually cannot even fit in all the interviews and assessments, which I never thought would happen to me! Contact me if you also had a terrible experience with Monster Hi All!




I used a service that provided me with a great Linkedin profile and Cv. I would strongly recommend it to anyone. Moreover, I used writing services to write my research papers this one is checked: For cv and linkedin services I would strongly recommend superiorcvsireland. These resume writers provide unlimited free edits on your resume and cover letter until you get the job: Chiffy in Calgary, Alberta.

I absolutely would recommend using a professional resume writing service. I graduated almost a year ago from university and had a really difficult time finding something in my field. I had great grades but limited experience. A friend of mine told me about clearlycreativeresumes. I was on my way to two interviews within a month because the resume they wrote for me stood out.

They wrote me a better resume than the one I had before, and also helped me write cover letters when I applied for each job. I think the key thing you have to do is to check and see if the company has any feedback or if they are willing to share samples with you so you know what you are getting into. But I think in case like this, it can only help you to get the help from an outsider a professional. You could be missing so many things that someone else can essentially spot. So, I would highly recommend these guys at Clearly Creative Resumes clearlycreativeresumes.

I had mine written for me, cost me bucks. I finally had someone who works for the State Unemployment Department look over my resume They asked If I wrote it, I told them "no" I paid for it Now, the question is, did I kill all my chances of getting hired with the amount of resumes I submitted.

If you really must have it written "professionally" I would ask to see other resumes like yours as an example of the work and the companies that hired those specific people. I would also ask for some sort of "warranty" on the claims of hiring and referrals.

If you really want to know if your resume is good, ask people out in public to read it over and ask if they would hire you based on the information I have found a cup of coffee works well as a bribe for this question. Upload your resume Sign in. Forums are open to the public.

Content is not continuously monitored. All content is user created. If you have a complaint about any content on Indeed, please contact Customer Support.

Indeed reserves the right to remove any posts which Indeed feels are not relevant to jobs and company search. Has anyone paid to have a resume written for them? Get new comments by email My Email You can cancel email alerts at anytime.

So can you tell us the name of the company you used? Did you miss what I had just posted above you? I am genuinely curious. But move me to the east coast and my rates would double instantly.

I do believe it is better to write your own because only you know yourself best: It is less time and effort to take a few hours and just write the resume yourself. Thanks for the advice.

Are you currently unemployed U. Yep, I agree, a great resume helps in this market with very few jobs. Because I know my field. These arbitrary social regulations are drastically underestimated in my opinion.. I think we only see the tip of the iceberg. Math counts big time in a lot of science fields. Math is the language of science. For Canadian jobs, visit Indeed Canada. Hope that helps guys Reply. Daniel Lomartra in Ithaca, New York 48 months ago.

GPD in Lakeland, Florida 47 months ago. Jim in California 46 months ago. Angella in Edmonton, Alberta 45 months ago. James in Seattle, Washington 43 months ago. This is really helpful information. Pacenit in Powell, Ohio 43 months ago. Pacenit in Brunswick, Ohio 43 months ago. Angella in Edmonton, Alberta 43 months ago.

Marlene in Los Angeles, California 43 months ago. Pacenit in Englewood, Ohio 43 months ago. Burt Lange in middletown, New York 43 months ago.

Alan David in Gold Coast, Australia 43 months ago. Alan David in Gold Coast, Australia 42 months ago. EconGuy in Cornelius, North Carolina 42 months ago. Ruby Slippers in Las Vegas, Nevada 42 months ago. Fiachra in Dublin, Ireland 42 months ago. Do not use this company!!!!!!!!!!!!!! As a SME recruiter in the UK we were pressured into purchasing an all singing service provision from Monster, we signed up October Within a week we realised that the system, service, technology was very antiquated and out dated.

We wrote formally to the HQ in London and received a call back advising that it was tough we had signed so you will pay, is what we were informed - the individual even laughed at me!!

If you attempt to cancel you are threatened with a default notice. Today is 29th June. I got response on this mail though on the same day, by Ms Ajitha that she will take care of it and have done some changes. She called through her Landline stating that you may callback, in case have any issues or queries. Categorization is not done properly. Already 3 months passed and your team is incompetent to provide any solution.

They have no solution and only wasting my time. It was my folly that I paid the money to you guys, instead of some good Job Service Providers.

What Ajitha has done which Venktesh was not able to. Both have done the same thing. First promising and then NOT Picking the phone. Deepti Kaushik Calling Time: I remember the days that Monster was the place to go for job searches. Not sure what happened, but it is horrible!!

Some of the jobs are postings from months ago too. I tried to change the filter to only show new jobs posted in the past 2 weeks and it clears out my key words so I get every job that Monster has listed. I shut the email notifications off cause they jobs had nothing to do with I set it up with.

The resume reviewer is useless. I got a piece of feedback that I needed to take the pronouns out of my resume. There are no pronouns in my resume. Just stay away, stick with Indeed even though they have their own issues and I have found some good leads on Linked In. Worst job board we have ever used. If anything, they actually hindered us as a business. David Briffa needs a complete retrain on customer service and his aggressive approach.

Please do not use Monster. Their resume writing service is a bad joke! I have paid for a resume service along with all the other add on Services to a cost of USD and I have been speaking to their team for over a month to no avail.

They have no understanding of the industries such as Telco. That page has a login option that just reloads the page and sticks you in a loop. Half the time these idiots are calling me about a job that has nothing to do with what I actually do. I posted a EA job position on Monster. After many hours of communication and correspondence with them, it seems clear to me, that the recruitment services they proposed to me are a scam.

It was great speaking with you today. We have a staff of over recruiters called TalentFusion that do an amazing job providing a pipeline of qualified candidates.

We work with your team, to identify the perfect candidate, then we get to work. We will interview and screen all candidates and send you the interested, qualified candidates. Finally at the end of the call with Katy and Leigh, the only specifications of the "agreement" Katy could provide me involved a payment schedule outlined and invoiced below.

When I asked Katy to put in writing the minimum responsibilities and limitations of the services they had promised, they reiterated the same vague details in an email unrelated to any meaningful performance indicators or specific outcomes. And I call it a scam, because besides their failure to provide me a reasonable contract, they failed to mention in over three hours of phone and email communications what the invoice stipulated: This is really one of the best resume writing services.

This website can help you with your resume writing and distribution. You can upload your resume at this resume writing service and job offers fitting your demands will be sent on your email address. Thus you will always know if there is something new available for you. Besides, you can read a lot of useful tips at Moster. Being one of the best resume writing services , Monter. On the website you can find information concerning getting academic degrees.

You have to enter why you want to get a degree and in what field. All the services available at the website are really amazing. With user-friendly design they make this resume writing service truly great.


Main Topics

Privacy Policy

Monster Resume Writing Review. Update 11/11/ Due to an explosion of customer complaints directed at both Monster and the 3rd party contractor providing resume writing services for Monster, we've temporarily taken down our in-depth review of the company.

Privacy FAQs

Get a free resume review using Monster’s best resume-scanning technology. Upload your resume now and get detailed feedback, at no cost, in two business days.

About Our Ads

DO NOT USE Monster resume services!! Please do not use Monster. Their resume writing service is a bad joke! It’s basically staffed by India back office team who do some basic formatting and add a few buzz words (which do not reflect the truth). Back then, Monster was partnering with the online division of Career Services Group, Inc., the company that pioneered online career services in , and had 30+ years experience in the industry. All that changed in January when Career Services Group was bought out by Talent, Inc. Monster's resume service is now being farmed out to a Talent, Inc. .

Cookie Info

You are allowing someone to help you market yourself in the best way. I want to be clear that price/fees do not indicate if the service will be good or not. Writing an engaging résumé is not easy even for a professional but they make it look easy. Try getting a FREE review from monster to see if it makes sense to you. PeteCole in Florida said: Wow, Curtis. dollars for a resume service without a package is quite a lot. I've gotten mine at Resume Professional Writers.